Way Over Yonder

 

I thought you might like to see some pictures of my garden and some of its inhabitants. It’s ever evolving but I think I’m starting to find a rhythm now. I used to be easily swayed by pictures in magazines and gardening books. I was torn between all the different styles of gardens: cottage, indigenous, formal and wild. I wanted them all and I have a bit of all of them in my garden but these days I’m more concerned with what feels right rather than styles. A garden should have a sense of place. I want my garden to be enigmatic, eccentric, earthy, and I hope that one day I will have grandchildren who will find it enchanting.

the pond and gazebo

the pond and gazebo

view from my bedroom

view from my bedroom

peach blossom

peach blossom

leonotis leonurus - September snowfall 2008

leonotis leonurus – September snowfall 2008

echeveria - September 2008

echeveria – September 2008

a quiet spot

a quiet spot

clary sage

clary sage

critters in my garden

critters in my garden

poppy flower

poppy flower

cornflower and poppy

cornflower and poppy

hydrangea

hydrangea

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Way Over Yonder

  1. Antonio says:

    Ciao, e ancora che belle foto! Mi piacono.

Leave a Reply

