Holiday Album: People Snaps

I have just managed to delete ALL the photos from my blog … all 400+. Why, you may ask, did I do such a stupid thing? Well, it was taking me ages to upload photos and I thought if I cleared some space in the media library it might speed things up a bit.  However, I have since discovered, thanks to a kind person who responded to my plaintive cry for help on the WordPress Forum, that (a) “If you delete files from your library they will certainly disappear from your blog. The picture files are not stored in your posts. The picture files are stored in your library and when you want to display a picture on a post, the WordPress software goes to the library to get it”; and (b) my “pictures are too big for displaying online” and I “should re-size and optimize (my) pictures before uploading them to the library”.  So, one lives and learns, the hard way. I’m a tad fed-up with myself but I shall use this as incentive to start cataloguing my photos before re-uploading them to my blog. C’est la vie.

Kiera would like to see more photos of the trip, so I’ve decided to post them on my blog. I really don’t expect others (unless you’re a sucker for punishment) to wade through all these pictures. So here goes – more re-sized and optimized (hopefully) holiday pics of the family:

DSC_0149_edited-1

DSC_0146_edited-1

CIMG0247_edited-1Susannah and her wonderfully whacky Christmas wreath

Kiea, Alex, Peter and me, with Winston the pug

Christmas day in Miami, with Winston, the pug (quite a character)

DSC_0177_edited-1

Christmas brunch – what a spread (I loved the cheese grits)

DSC_0180_edited-1

DSC_0176_edited-1

Bill and Alex

DSC_0230_edited-1

Bill (part of our American family) doing what he loves to do

 DSC_0103_edited-1that damn Stellies mullet has got to go

CIMG0289_edited-3

CIMG0277_edited-2

CIMG0284_edited-2

CIMG0301_edited-2

eish! it’s cold

CIMG0296_edited-2

Peter, Maggie and Mike queuing for the best milkshakes ever en route to the Everglades National Park

Peter, Maggie and Mike queuing for the best milkshakes ever en route to the Everglades National Park

DSC_0252_edited-1

Alex entertaining us
on New Year’s Eve
after one rum too many

DSC_0250_edited-1DSC_0161_edited-1

Sip Sip restaurant, Harbour Island: Jim, Jodie and James

Sip Sip restaurant, Harbour Island: Jim, Jodie and James

DSC_0165_edited-1DSC_0166_edited-1

Harbour Island: Susannah and Mike

Harbour Island: Susannah and Mike

James at Tippy's beach, Eleuthera

James at Tippy’s beach, Eleuthera

DSC_0251_edited-1CIMG0313_edited-1

Top of  the Rock

Top of the Rock

CIMG0323_edited-1

DSC_0266_edited-2

DSC_0270_edited-2

Central Park

Central Park

DSC_0295_edited-2DSC_0305_edited-2

DSC_0294_edited-2

DSC_0143_edited-2DSC_0336_edited-2

Alex, Kiera and James went to an NFL game in Baltimore. Alex’s team, the Baltimore Ravens, beat the New York Giants and now his team is going to New Orleans for the Super Bowl.

CIMG0250

CIMG0251
CIMG0256

CIMG0249_edited-1

CIMG0258

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

