What a Wonderful World

This is the Kamberg Valley this morning at sparrow’s fart.

DSC_0083_edited-1

DSC_0086_edited-1

DSC_0089_edited-1

DSC_0110_edited-1

DSC_0130

DSC_0156

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to What a Wonderful World

  1. Judy says:

    What were you doing in the Kamberg Valley at sparrow’s fart?

    • Cathy says:

      I went on an outing with Stephen Pryke, a photographer from Hilton. He knew where the best vantage points were for photographing the sunrise and capturing the mist. I had a lovely morning traipsing through the countryside.

  2. Louise says:

    They are lovely photographs Cathy. I see you have taken to signing your pics, have you thought of posting on any photographic sites? Pure dedication getting up at “sparrow’s farts” and really worth it. I wish there was someone in my area that offered what Stephen Pryke does (had a look at his website). There is a photographer in Hout Bay but I would have to get up before the “sparrow’s fart”, miles from where I live 🙂 Keep up the good work Cathy and by the way what camera equipment do you us?
    PS Especially love the “cobweb with the barn” photo

    • Cathy says:

      Thanks Louise, I use a Nikon d3100 (lovely camera) and that’s about it – I can’t be bothered with too much paraphernalia. I also like the “cobweb” photo, all it needs is the headless horseman riding out of the mist!.

  3. Adam Rice says:

    What lovely photos! Now I have been to your beautiful part of the country, I can almost smell the countryside you are now a part of!

  4. Adam Rice says:

    BTW, congratulations on your 3 years (I think you said?) of blogging!

  5. Bill Leazer says:

    Cathy, I’m absolutely jealous, but happily so! These photographs are soooo professional!
    Now, explain to me what a “fart” is as opposed to what I know it is.

    • Cathy says:

      Apparently, sparrows get up very early in the morning and let out a little fart signifying their awakening. At least I like to imagine they do!

Leave a Reply

