I’m Forever Blowing Bubbles

I turned 58 recently.

It didn’t really go according to plan.

No, that’s not true,

There was no plan that it could go according to.

The birthday dawned and

I felt a bit fluey.

So I took to my bed and that’s where I lay

Lamenting the fact that I felt shit, on my birthday.

 

 

I am ambivalent about birthdays. I appreciate that I’m still here but I sure as hell hate getting older.

But on a brighter note, I took some bubbles to school and the kids went crazy chasing them. They called them balloons and when I corrected them, their pronunciation of “bubbles” was totally Mr Bean.

bubble-mania

 

more kiddie joy

more kiddie joy

from top left: Judy feeding the Floozies their greens; harvesting the end of the chillies; aloes in the village; vintage cars at the Rosetta market

from top left: Judy feeding the Floozies their greens; harvesting the end of the chillies; aloes in the village; vintage cars at the Rosetta market

winter veggies

winter veggies

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

